Invited Speaker Profiles

  • David Tanne, Israel - Congress Chair

    David Tanne, Israel - Congress Chair

    Prof. David Tanne is a Professor of Neurology at the Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University and staff of the interdisciplinary Sagol School of Neuroscience and the Herczeg Institute on Aging. He serves as the president of the Israel Neurological Association. 
  • Heinrich Audebert, Germany

    Heinrich Audebert, Germany

    Prof Heinrich Audebert is neurologist with a research focus on clinical stroke health care. He is head of the Dept. of Neurology at Charité Campus Benjamin Franklin in Berlin/Germany. He initiated and coordinated the Bavarian TeleStroke network TEMPiS. 
  • Natan M. Bornstein, Israel

    Natan M. Bornstein, Israel

    Natan Bornstein is Professor of Neurology at the Tel-Aviv University, Sackler Faculty of Medicine and has been the Director of the Brain Division at the Shaare-Zedek Medical Center since 2016. He was the Head of Stroke Unit at the Tel-Aviv Medical Center from 1989-2016 and Chairman of the ESNCH (2013-2017). 
  • Michael Chopp, USA

    Michael Chopp, USA

    Dr. Michael Chopp, is Vice Chairman for Research Department of Neurology, Scientific Director Henry Ford Neuroscience Institute, and Kovacs Chair in Neuroscience Research at Henry Ford Hospital. He is also Distinguished Professor of Physics at Oakland University. 
  • Matthieu Cuche, Switzerland

    Matthieu Cuche, Switzerland

    Matthieu Cuche works at Medtronic as Health Economics & Reimbursement Director - Neurovascular EMEA. He is a pharmacist and health economist with an executive MBA. He has over 18 years of experience in the healthcare industry.  He acquired extensive knowledge in the Market Access field through his career on a national, European and global level. 
  • Frank-Erik de Leeuw, The Netherlands

    Frank-Erik de Leeuw, The Netherlands

    Frank-Erik de Leeuw is a neurologist and professor in cerebrovascular diseases at the Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Center, Donders Institute for Brain, Cogntion & Behaviour. He has a special interest in causes and consequences of cerebral small vessel disease and as such he is the PI of the RUNDMC Study, that started in 2006; a longitudinal study that addresses many aspects of cerebral small vessel disease.
  • Marina de Tommaso, Italy

    Marina de Tommaso, Italy

    Marina de Tommaso is Professor of Neurology at the Psychiatric and Neurologic Sciences Department of the Bari University, head of the Applied Neurophysiology and Pain Unit. She graduated in Medicine in 1982, specialised in Neurology in 1986 and in Phisioterapy in 1993 with full marks cum laude at Bari University. In 1994 she received the title of Research Doctor in Human Relational Sciences.
  • Paul Fishman, USA

    Paul Fishman, USA

    Paul S. Fishman MD, PhD is Professor of Neurology, Pharmacology and Neurobiology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine, and Chief of Neurology for the VA Maryland Health Care System. He received a PhD from Yale, a MD from Johns Hopkins, and trained in Neurology and Cell Biology at Columbia–Presbyterian Medical Center. 
  • Michael Gilead, Israel

    Michael Gilead, Israel

    Michael Gilead is an assistant professor at the Psychology Department and the Zlotwoski Center for Neuroscience at Ben-Gurion University in Israel. He is also the head of the Psychological Data Science track and the Ben-Gurion University Brain Imaging Center.
  • Hans-Peter Hartung, Germany

    Hans-Peter Hartung, Germany

    Professor Hartung received his undergraduate training at the Universities of Düsseldorf, Glasgow, Oxford and London. After graduation magna cum laude as MD in 1980 he served an immunology fellowship at JohannesGutenberg-University of Mainz. He started his career in neurology at the University of Düsseldorf, where he became assistant professor in 1987. 
  • Masud Husain, UK

    Masud Husain, UK

    Masud is Professor of Neurology & Cognitive Neuroscience at Oxford University. He holds a Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellowship and is Professorial Fellow at New College, Oxford. He is Co-Chair of the European Academy of Neurology Scientific Panel on Higher Cortical Functions.
  • Aziz Kaddan, USA

    Aziz Kaddan, USA

    Aziz is the CEO of Myndlift, a growing brain-technology startup operating in the field of neurofeedback. Aziz received his Computer Science degree at the age 19, and by the age of 23 was featured on the first Israeli Forbes 30 under 30 list. Aziz holds great passion for the convergence of design and neuroscience.
  • Manjit Matharu, UK

    Manjit Matharu, UK

    Dr Manjit Matharu is an Associate Professor at UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology and Honorary Consultant Neurologist at The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, London, UK. He is the Clinical of the Headache Group at The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery and Academic Lead of the Headache and Facial Pain Group the UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology.
  • Walter Paulus, Germany

    Walter Paulus, Germany

    Walter Paulus is Chair and Clinical Director of the Department of Clinical Neurophysiology, University Medical Centre Göttingen, Germany since 1992. He started his career in neurology at the University Hospital for Neurology in Düsseldorf in 1978, spent 6 months at the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery in London and worked at the Ludwig Maximilians University in Munich from 1984 to 1992. 
  • Gilad Peleg, Israel

    Gilad Peleg, Israel

    Gilad is Managing General Partner at Corundum Open Innovation Fund, an Israel-Japan venture capital fund, and Co-Founder & Chairman of Joy, an investment and innovation hub developing science based, neuro-wellness, consumer products. 
  • Marc Ribo, Spain

    Marc Ribo, Spain

    Marc Ribo MD (New York, 1974), Interventional Neurologist at Hospital Vall d'Hebron (Barcelona), focused his research work on telemedicine, pre-hospital and in-hospital workflows aiming to shorten times and increase efficiency in acute stroke care (Co-PI of the RECACAT study).
  • Jean-Charles Sanchez, Switzerland

    Jean-Charles Sanchez, Switzerland

    Jean-Charles Sanchez has been working since 1989 in the field of proteomics and diagnostic biomarker discovery. He obtained his Ph.D. in Biochemistry at the Buckingham University (UK) in the field of proteomics and diabetes. In 1997, he obtained a Business Administration diploma from the Management School of Lausanne. 
  • Evert van Loenen, The Netherlands

    Evert van Loenen, The Netherlands

    Prof. Evert van Loenen, MSc. PhD (M), is Principal Scientist at Philips. He has more than 16 years of experience in developing Ambient Intelligent systems. Since 2010 he has been focusing on RTLS and other IoT technology solutions for workflow and experience improvement in the Healthcare domain, with projects in amongst others hospital neurology, radiology, and emergency departments. 
  • Ingrid van Maurik, The Netherlands

    Ingrid van Maurik, The Netherlands

    With a background in Health and Life Sciences (BSc) and Neuropsychology (MSc), Ingrid van Maurik started in 2015 as a PhD on the Alzheimer’s Disease Biomarkers in Daily Practice (ABIDE) project. 
  • David Yarnitsky, Israel

    David Yarnitsky, Israel

    David Yanitsky is a clinician-researcher neurologist, focused on pain research. His main research interest is pain modulation in humans, using psychophysical tools as well as neurophysiological and other ones. Conditioned pain modulation is at the center of Davids research work, trying to understand how the endogenous analgesia systems shape the human pain behavior, and how they can be used to better treat pain.